Science, Technology and Innovation Cooperation
Between Sub-Saharan Africa and Europe

MoEST - Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Kenya

Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Kenya


MoEST - Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Kenya

The Kenya Ministry of Education, Science and Technology's mission is to provide, promote and coordinate lifelong education, training and research for Kenya's sustainable development. They have cooperated with J-PAL on several educational interventions.


  • Inspection and Supervision of Education Institutions

  • Teacher Education and Management

  • Schools Administration and Programmes

  • Registration of Education and Training Institutions

  • Curriculum Development

  • Examinations and Certification

  • School Equipment

  • Early Childhood Education, Care and Development

  • Primary and Secondary Education

  • Special Education

  • University Education

  • Continuing Education

  • Teachers Service Commission (TSC)

  • Kenya Institute of Education (KIE)

  • Kenya National Examinations Council (KNEC)

  • Science Equipment Production Unit (SEPU)

  • Commission for Higher Education (CHE)

  • The Higher Education Loans Board (HELB)

  • Kenya Education Staff Institute (KESI)

  • Kenya National Commission for UNESCO

  • Jomo Kenyatta Foundation (JKF)

  • Kenya Literature Bureau (KLB)

  • Technical Education

  • Technical Training Institutes

  • Institutes of Technology

  • National Polytechnics

  • Promotion of Research, Science and Technology

  • National Council for Science and Technology (NCST)

  • Research Authorization, Co-ordination, Inventory and Dissemination

  • Department of Research Development

  • Centre for Mathematics, Science and Technology in Africa (CEMASTEA)


Jogoo House "B", Harambee Avenue P.O. Box 30040
CAAST-Net Plus is funded by the European Union's Seventh Framework Programme under grant agreement 311806
Image alt tag Image alt tag